Board of Directors

The board of Vaasa University of Applied Sciences is composed of representatives from the City of Vaasa, the Chamber of Commerce of Ostrobothnia, the University of Vaasa, as well as representatives of the staff and students. The board representatives are elected annually at the company meeting of the limited company.

The members of the Board of Directors

The representatives of the City of Vaasa

  • Christina Knookala, The Chairman of the Board
  • Susanna Koski
  • Monica Sirén-Aura
  • Dan Bäckman

The student representative

  • Niko Yli-Kuivila

The employee representative

  • Elena Kuisma

The other members

  • Minna Martikainen, University of Vaasa
  • Antti Hakala-Ranta, The Chamber of Commerce of Ostrobothnia
  • Acting CEO / Principal Ville Isoherranen acts as the presenter in the Board, and the Director of Administration and Finance Maria Murtomäki acts as the secretary of the Board